Each workflow stage within a campaign is meant to represent an action that needs to be taken (by either the influencer or the marketer) before the influencer can continue to the next stage. Together, these stages represent all actions that need to be taken for the influencer to successfully "complete" your campaign objectives.
Standard Workflow Stages
The following stages are available when setting up your create content campaign. During the campaign setup process, you can decide which workflow stages are applicable to your campaign bases on your campaign objectives.
After the initial campaign setup you have the opportunity to enable, disable, reorder, and edit the display labels for these default stages. However, these stages cannot be moved or deleted.
Note: Unless your messages are set to be sent automatically on stage promotion, you will need to send the influencer a notification at each stage to let them know they have been promoted.
Linked Stages - Invited & Applied
As part of certain campaign setups, there may be instances where including one stage will require the presence of another. For example: If you choose to send an invitation to influencers, there will automatically be an application available for them to fill out, so that you can view their responses when deciding who is best suited to participate. To support this workflow, if either the "Invited" or the "Applied" stage is enabled they will both be enabled automatically. Disabling one of these stages will also disable the other as well.
Additionally, you will not be able to move any custom stage between a pair of linked stages.
In addition to the default statuses, you have the ability to create custom stages to suit the needs of your particular campaign. Custom stages are added to the last available position in the workflow. They can be moved to their desired position after they have been added.
Once created, these stages are available to be used in automatically delivering emails, but promotion from these stages must be done manually.
Managing stages for a LIVE campaign
Once a campaign has been set to live and influencers have begun to move through the stages there are limitations updates that can be made to your campaign workflow. You will not be able to disable a stage that meets any of the below criteria:
- Currently has influencers in it
- Currently is being used to trigger the delivery of an automatic email message
- Influencers have "passed through" previously (this is to preserve any history events for those influencers)