What are the steps for completing an application?
- Connect your Facebook account to log in (or log in with email if you do not have a Facebook account).
- Connect required social media accounts. Reference our Account Connection FAQ if you are having any trouble.
- Complete the survey questions, if applicable.
- When you reach the "Thank you!" screen, you’ve successfully completed the application!
Note: If you leave the application before you reach the "Thank you!" screen, your application will not be received.
How do I know my application has been received?
When you’ve successfully completed an application, you will land on a page that says “Thank you! Keep an eye on your inbox. We'll be in touch soon with more information about opportunities to collaborate.”
If the brand would like you to participate after viewing your application, you will receive an email letting you know that you’ve been accepted into their program.
Note: If you received an error message, please log a support ticket with a screenshot of the error and the link you used to apply.
How do I log into my dashboard to view available campaigns?
Mavrck does not offer an influencer-facing dashboard listing available campaigns. In order to apply to a campaign, you must be invited by a brand to collaborate. If there is a specific brand you’re interested in working with, feel free to reach out to the brand directly!
Why aren’t I receiving invites to participate in campaigns?
We receive hundreds of applications for our campaigns, so it is sometimes difficult to get selected each time you apply, especially if there are specific geographic or demographic requirements. We recommend that you keep applying and reach out whenever you have a concept idea. It may help you stand out when a brand is selecting their participants!
Can I still participate in campaigns if I unsubscribe?
Once you unsubscribe, you will not receive additional emails, including additional invitations and posting instructions. We do not recommend unsubscribing if you would like to actively participate in future campaigns.
Why do I have to connect my social media accounts?
By connecting your social media accounts, your posts for collaborations will populate in the platform for brands to review. Rather than having to manually send your content and post metrics to the brand, connecting your accounts allows this process to be automated.
Why do my social media account connections expire?
When you connect a social media account to a campaign, the platform receives an access token, allowing it to access the content and data within your social media profile. For security purposes, the access token that is associated with your social media account will expire after a certain amount of time.
How often do I need to reconnect my social media accounts?
Account connections typically last between two weeks and one month, though it may be shorter or longer. Because of this, we may reach out more than once asking you to reconnect your accounts to ensure that your data continues to be pulled in automatically (ultimately saving you time in the end!).
How do I know if I’ve successfully reconnected my social media accounts?
When an account connection is expired, you will see a link to "Reconnect" the account. When an account connection is active, the link will instead say "Add New".