What are the steps for completing an application?
- Connect your Facebook account to log in (or log in with email if you do not have a Facebook account).
- Connect required social media accounts. Reference our Account Connection FAQ if you are having any trouble.
- Complete the survey questions, if applicable.
- When you reach the "Thank you!" screen, you’ve successfully completed the application!
Note: If you leave the application before you reach the "Thank you!" screen, your application will not be received.
How do I know my application has been received?
When you’ve successfully completed an application, you will land on a page that says “Thank you! Keep an eye on your inbox. We'll be in touch soon with more information about opportunities to collaborate.”
If the brand would like you to participate after viewing your application, you will receive an email letting you know that you’ve been accepted into their program.
Note: If you received an error message, please log a support ticket with a screenshot of the error and the link you used to apply.
How do I log into my dashboard to view available campaigns?
Mavrck does not offer an influencer-facing dashboard listing available campaigns. In order to apply to a campaign, you must be invited by a brand to collaborate. If there is a specific brand you’re interested in working with, the best way to get in touch is to reach out to that brand directly via one of their social channels.
Why aren’t I receiving invites to participate in campaigns?
We receive hundreds of applications for our campaigns, so it is sometimes difficult to get selected each time you apply, especially if there are specific geographic or demographic requirements.
Can I still participate in campaigns if I unsubscribe?
Once you unsubscribe, you will not receive additional emails, including additional invitations and posting instructions. Thus, you should not unsubscribe if you would like to participate in future campaigns.
Why do I have to connect my social media accounts?
By connecting your social media accounts, your posts for collaborations will populate in the platform automatically. Rather than having to manually send your content and post metrics to the brand, connecting your accounts allows this process to be automated. This type of our efficiency enables our brands to run more campaigns, giving you more opportunities to collaborate with them.
Why do my social media account connections expire?
When you connect a social media account to a campaign, the platform receives an access token, allowing it to access the content and data within your social media profile. Social networks will expire our access to your token after a certain amount of time in order to protect your data. Typically our access lasts approximately two weeks to one month, so you may be asked to reconnect your account during your campaign participation.
How often do I need to reconnect my social media accounts?
Account connections typically last between two weeks and one month, though the length of time varies depending on the social network. Because of this, we may reach out asking you to reconnect your accounts over the course of your campaign participation to ensure that your data continues to be pulled in automatically (ultimately saving you time in the end!).
How do I know if I’ve successfully reconnected my social media accounts?
When an account connection is expired, you will see a button next to your social account connection that says "Reconnect".
When an account connection is active, the link will instead say "Add New". The example below shows that the Facebook and Instagram accounts for this users are active because both of the buttons say "Add New" instead of "Reconnect".