When you connect a social media account to a campaign, the platform receives an access token, allowing the platform to access content and data within your social media profile.
For security purposes, the token associated with your social media account will expire after some time.
Account connections typically last between two weeks and one month, though the actual timeframe may be shorter or longer.
If you are participating in a campaign with an Instagram requirement, you will receive automated email reminders to refresh your account connection if it has expired. You will also be prompted to reconnect your account when viewing the campaign manager.